Tuesday, July 29, 2008

InnovAction Award Winners

The College of Law Practice Management has announced the winners of the 2008 InnovAction Awards:
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP 
ValueChain Outsourcing Methodology for Visual Contracting

Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP was selected for its ValueChain outsourcing methodology. ValueChain is a unique system that visually displays client objectives, capabilities, opportunities and risks to Pillsbury lawyers. This helps the lawyers better understand the impact on clients’ business of outsourcing business functions such as HR, customer service, and IT accounting, as well as how the outsourcing of such operations can best be designed and structured. Pillsbury was recently granted a business method patent for ValueChain by the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (PTO).
Mallesons Stephen Jaques

Mallesons Stephen Jaques of Sydney, Australia was honored for PeopleFinder, the technological spearhead of ClientFirst, a program of continuous improvements to the firm’s standards of client service. PeopleFinder gives individuals who contact Mallesons using a BlackBerry the ability to determine whether the person they’re calling is available, and if not, when and where they can be found. PeopleFinder has rerouted more than 10,000 phone calls per month from voice mail to a person who can provide assistance. Mallesons also won an InnovAction Award in 2007 for its TalnetNet initiative.

Novus Law, LLC
Document the E-Discovery Process from Collection to Production

For the first time in InnovAction’s history, an award was given to a non-law firm — in this case, a company that provides services to law firms. Novus Law, LLC, was selected for its documentation of the e-discovery process. Novus developed a program that documents and captures the e-discovery process (a significant cost in litigation) to give clients, attorneys and courts a reliable and predictable method for efficiently completing an important part of the litigation process
The 2008 InnovAction Awards will be presented on Saturday, September 13, 2008, at the Annual Meeting of the College of Law Practice Management in Chicago, Illinois.

Congratulations to the winners!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.